The Departmental Board

The Board comprises

Chair: Finn Hallböök - Head of Department (until 2018-09-30)
Secretary: Lena Karlsson 

Co-opted members:
Lisa Ekselius - Deputy Head of Department/Assistant Head of Department for clinical neuroscience
Anne-Marie Landtblom Professor/ Assistant Head of Department for Undergraduate studies

Category: Teachers and researchers, for the period 2017-07-01 - 2020-06-30
Ordinary members:
Pernilla Åsenlöf - Professor
Malin Lagerström - Researcher
Dan Larhammar - Professor
Anna Rostedt Punga - Researcher

Substitute members:
Helgi Schiöth - Professor
Klas Kullander - Professor
Robert Bodén - Senior Lecturer
Svante Winberg -  Professor

Category: Technical and administrative staff, for period 2017-07-01 - 2020-06-30
ordinary members:
Cecilia Yates - Information Officer

Substitute members:
Maria Brandt - Financial Administrator

Category: Student representatives for period 2016-10-01 - 2017-09-30
Ordinary members:

Magdalena Wlad - Ph.D. student
Wanwisa Singthongthat - Undergraduate

Substitute members:
Hedvig Zetterberg - Ph.D. student
Robert Kottelin- Undergraduate

*One of the undergraduate students’ representatives is an ordinary member of the Board, while two are substitute members. This is decided by drawing lots.

The election of undergraduate students’ representatives is organized by the Students' Union, Faculty Co-ordnator at the faculty of medicine.

Substitute members replace ordinary members in their own category. The Board is the governing body for the entire Department of Neuroscience.