Post-graduate studies committee

The objective of the post-graduate studies committee's is to promote the development of the Department's programme of post-graduate studies.

The work of the committee is led by our two directors of post-graduate studies, Professor Lars Hillered, with particular responsibility for post-graduate studies conducted at Uppsala University Hospital, and Professor Helgi Schiöth, with particular responsibility for post-graduate activities at BMC.

Reports of annual reviews of post-graduate studies are compiled by Ph.D. students and their supervisors before submission to the committee for approval.

The post-graduate studies committee comprises:

Lars Hillered, Professor in Neurochemistry

Helgi Schiöth, Professor, Functional Pharmacology

Niklas Marklund, Researcher in Neurosurgery

Patrik Ivert, Ph.D. student in Physiotherapy

Anna Punga Rostedt, Researcher in Clinical Neurophysiology

Eva-Lena Wahlberg, Ph.D. student administrator


Director of post-graduate studies, Clinical units:
Lars Hillered, 018-611 42 42, Uppsala University Hospital

Director of post-graduate studies, Pre-clinical units:
Helgi Schiöth, 018-471 4622, BMC

Ph.D. student administrator:
Eva-Lena Wahlberg

Student representative in the Departmental Board:

Hedvig Zetterberg, PhD student Physioterapy

PM Admission seminar

Admission seminar aims to improve the quality of postgraduate studies through support of the proposed PhD-student and principal supervisor for planning the studies. Click here to read all informationProtocol - Admission seminar

When problems arise..

There may be times during your post-graduate studies in which you encounter problems or experience uncertainty. In addition to your supervisor, you can also seek assistance from the directors of post-graduate studies and the Ph.D. student representatives on the Board of the Department: please feel free to contact them!

Winner of PhD student Best poster relay at Neuroscience Day 2016

Andreas Tolf, Ph D student in Neurology, won the Ph D student Best poster relay with his poster/presentation. Congratulations! 

To read the motivation behind the decision please follow the link to the webpage.